The Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians (MAFP) has named Sara Robinson, MD, as the 2022 Family Medicine Resident of the Year. This award is presented annually to a family medicine resident for outstanding contributions to the specialty through community involvement, leadership and educational activities.

Robinson is currently co-chief resident at Mayo Clinic Family Medicine Residency – Mankato (formerly the University of Minnesota Mankato Family Medicine Residency). She is passionate about family medicine, advocacy and leadership.