Five Mayo Clinic Health System hospitals in Eau Claire, Wisconsin; Fairmont, Minnesota, La Crosse, Wisconsin;

Mankato, Minnesota, and Red Wing, Minnesota  are being recognized with an A grade — the best possible — by The

Leapfrog Group , an independent, national non-profit organization that assigns Hospital Safety Grades to 2,600 acute-care

hospitals across the nation.