Daylight Saving Time ends this weekend with 19 states hoping to make Daylight Saving Time their standard.  Legislatures in those states have passed resolutions or enacted legislation to provide for year-round Daylight Saving Time.  But before that could happen, Congress would have to allow the change and, in some cases surrounding states would have to enact all-year Daylight Saving Time legislation.


The states that want permanent Daylight Saving Time are: Alabama, Georgia, Minnesota, Mississippi, Idaho, Louisiana, Ohio, South Carolina, Utah, Wyoming, Arkansas, Delaware, Maine, Oregon, Tennessee, Washington, Florida and California.