After a tumultuous day in Washington, Congress has certified President-elect Joe Biden’s electoral victory. Biden’s 306-232 win over President Trump was certified around 1:45 a.m. this morning.   Roll call in the Senate on the first objection, to the Arizona electoral college tally. 6 voted “yes”, and no surprise that Senators Amy Klobuchar and Tina Smith were among 93 voting “no”:

“Miss Klobuchar:”   “No.”….   “Miss Smith:” “No.”

The process was delayed for hours because of Wednesday’s Capitol Hill riot by Trump supporters and Republican objections to results in Arizona and Pennsylvania.