Here’s a look at some of the local races:


The first congressional race is a rematch of 2018 with Republican Jim Hagedorn defeating Democrat Dan Feehan by about 12,000 votes.


Eighteen candidates were vying for the Mankato School board. The four who are elected are Christopher Kind, Erin Roberts, Elizabeth Ratcliff, and Kenneth Reid.


An open seat for Representative Jack Considine’s seat to represent Mankato and Eagle Lake. DFL Candidate Luke Frederick defeated Republican candidate Jeremy Loger.


North Mankato Mayor Mark Dehen is elected to his sixth term as mayor as he defeated former city councilman Kim Spears.


Kevin Paap defeated Paul FitzSimmons to become the next Blue Earth County Commissioner in District 4. That seat is vacated by the retiring Will Purvis.


Rep. Jeremy Munson of Lake Crystal won his second term in the Minnesota House of Representatives, he beat DFL candidate Leroy McClelland.


Republican candidate Susan Akland of St. Peter defeated DFL Incumbent Jeff Brand for seat 19A which represents North Mankato and St. Peter


Two seats are open for North Mankato City Council. The two incumbents, Billy Steiner and Jim Whitlock have been re-elected.