There are two area-contested races in (Tuesday’s) primary election in the state of Minnesota. In House District 23-B, incumbent republican Jeremy Munson of Lake Crystal is facing a primary challenge from Yvonne Simon from Lake Crystal. Five individuals will vie for two final spots in the Blue Earth County Commissioner District four race. Bob Diesch, Paul Fitzsimmons, Kevin Paap, Brian Riewe, and Sharon Schaller will all face off for the seat being vacated by the retiring Will Purvis. The top two vote-getters will face off in November’s general election.