The Minnesota Farm Bureau is pleased to recognize 40 recipients of the Sesquicentennial Farm award for 2020. A commemorative certificate signed by Governor Tim Walz, Minnesota Department of Agriculture Commissioner Thom Petersen and Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation President Kevin Paap will be awarded to qualifying families, along with an outdoor sign signifying Sesquicentennial Farm recognition. Information on all Sesquicentennial Farm families will be available online at



Duane L. Erickson Family Farm, Pelican Rapids, 1870


Blue Earth

Jones Family Farm, Lake Crystal, 1855



Charles Leroy Dietzel, Cologne, 1864



Clifford and Mary Frandrup, Randolph, 1866

Jim and Pat McCarthy, Eagan, 1855

Glen McNamara, Hastings, 1862



Gerald B. Eastman, Rochester, 1863



G. & G. Pettit Farm, Delevan, 1869

Stanley and Linda Whitney, Mapleton, 1870



Lowell E Tollefson, Preston, 1858



Casey Madson, Hartland, 1868



Eileen Bjorngaard, Zumbrota, 1870

Edward J. Cleary and Kathleen E. Cleary, St Paul, 1859

Frederick W. Halvorson and Kyle M Halvorson, Wanamingo, 1861

A.S and J.E. Moorhouse, Cannon Falls, 1869

Richard Ryan Family, Goodhue, 1863



Daniel and Betty Lange, Loretto, 1866

Robert Radintz Family and Paul Radintz Family, Maple Grove, 1865

Debra Weinand, Rogers, 1864



Howard Staggemeyer, Eitzen, 1868



Nelson Family, Spicer, 1867


Lac qui Parle

Hantho Family, Davidson, 1869


Le Sueur

Duane A. Schultz, St. Peter, 1870

George Wellington Warrant, Kasota, 1867



Kiernan M. and Steven M. Teaser Trustees, Minneapolis, 1865



Ann M. Wagner, Erin Jonason and Chase Jonason, Nicollet, 1865


Otter Tail

Gloria and Harvey Radtke, Rothsay, 1870

Willard and Elizabeth Jacobson, Evansville, 1870



David and Dawn Thompson, Starbuck, 1868



Hartmann Family Farm, Lakeville, 1868



Clarence Borgerding, Freeport, 1870

Joe and Janet Christen, Albany, 1869

Bonnie J. Hoskins – Hoskins Family Living Trust, Kimball, 1865

Kevin Kosel, St Joseph, 1865

Andrew and Eunice Molitor, Cold Spring, 1860



Dan and Beth Befort Arendt, Mazeppa, 1866



Sutter – Lee Farm, Waseca, 1870



Gene and Mary Lou Nepper Matzke, Rochester, 1862

Duane Papenfuss, Winona, 1869



Ruth Zeidler, Plymouth, 1868


Minnesota Farm Bureau representing Farmers • Families • Food is comprised of 78 local Farm Bureaus across Minnesota. For over 100 year, members have made their views known to political leaders, state government officials, special interest groups and the general public. Programs for young farmers and ranchers develop leadership skills and improve farm management. Promotion and Education Committee members work with programs such as agriculture in the classroom and safety education for children. Join Farm Bureau today and support our efforts to serve as an advocate for rural Minnesota,