Minnesota public health officials say there are now 60 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in the state.

The six new confirmed cases come as testing has increased at state-run labs. More than half of the total confirmed cases are in the seven-county metro. Statewide cases are now confirmed in Anoka, Benton, Blue Earth, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Olmsted, Ramsey, Renville, Stearns, Wright, Waseca, and Washington counties. Among the previously confirmed cases, 51 were recovering at home while 3 needed hospital care. More information is expected later this afternoon.