Greater Mankato Area United Way held its annual Thank You Luncheon & Volunteer Awards on Thursday, February 13 at VINE Adult Community Center.

 More than 1,000 community members volunteered with United Way for the 2020 Campaign, serving at events, planning committees, employee campaign rallies and much more.

2020 Greater Mankato Area United Way Volunteer Awards


United Way 2020 Campaign Chair:

Michael Kunkel, CCFBank


Volunteer of the Year:

Matt Norland, Meyer & Norland Financial Group


Community Impact Volunteer Award:

Justin Neumann, City of Mankato


United Way Community Champion:

Natasha O’Hara, Mankato Independent Originals


United Way Regional Community Champion:

Diane Beckmann, Thrivent Financial – Waseca


United Way Partner Champion:

Ray Brauer, Boy Scouts Twin Valley Council


Employee Campaign Leaders of the Year:

Private Sector – Christine Hodges & Colin McKissick, NIDEC/Kato Engineering

Public Sector – Paul Peterson, District #77

Regional Sector – Kayla Cremers & Brandon Mohr, TBEI