Three immediate area teachers have been named as finalists for the 2020 Minnesota Teacher of the Year. Education Minnesota says Angie Davis of Mankato Area Public Schools, Alex Keilen of the Lake Crystal Wellcome Memorial District and Regina Calvert of Nicollet Public Schools made the list of 134 finalists for the award. Education Minnesota says over the coming weeks, a 25-member panel of community leaders will name a group of semifinalists and finalists. The Minnesota Teacher of the Year will be announced in May in Saint Paul.