The St. Peter City Council formally recognized three of its members at its meeting this week. Three council representatives choose to not seek re-election. St. Peter city administrator Todd Prafke says two of the members will leave the council with a combined over 50 years of service to the community.

“Jerry Pfeifer and John Kvamme have each been on the council for 28 years,” said Prafke. “That’s an amazing feat.”

Council members Roger Parras choose not to seek re-election after being appointed to the council in December of 2018.