New public safety staff take the oath-of-office for the City of Mankato. Awards were also presented.

  • New public safety staff:  Police Officers Emily Mathiowetz, John McGuire and Firefighter Rae Frame.
  • “All-Star Honorable Mention” award presentation to Police Officers Will Hullopeter and Jacob Price in recognition of their Driving While Intoxicated enforcement efforts by the Minnesota Office of Traffic Safety.
  • Lifesaving Awards for three calls for service: Lieutenant Bill Bowser, Commander Sean Hayes, Firefighters Ryan Fitzgerald and Dustin Icks; Police Officers Steve Hoppe, Dale Stoltman, Courtney Walker and Commander Adam Gray. Officer Nicole Neudecker will be awarded the Distinguished Service Award.

Promotions who will receive a new badge:  Sergeant Bill Reinbold; Commanders Chris Baukol, Sean Hayes and Justin Neumann and Associate Director Dan Schisel.