Attend this year’s Mankato High School/West High School Hall of Fame induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m., Thursday, October 10, at the Kato Ballroom, 200 Chestnut Street, Mankato. A reception will be held at 5:30 p.m. with a meal served at 6 p.m. Tickets cost $30 and are available at West High School’s main office, 1351 South Riverfront Drive, between 7:30 a.m. and 4 p.m., Monday to Friday through September 26. This year’s inductees are:

  • Governor Tim Walz
  • Peter Gronvall
  • Lynn Nordgren
  • Hans Storvick
  • Seijen Takamura
  • Cami (Longstreet) Zimmer

Hall of Fame inductees are graduates and staff who are being recognized for their legacies and contributions to Mankato High School/West High School, the Mankato community and beyond. Those honored with the Hall of Fame recognition serve as role models for current students. Selection criteria categories include professional, athletic/entertainment, science/technology and community service. A permanent display of the Hall of Fame is located at West High School near the gymnasium.