Due to the recent rainfall, lake levels have reached the threshold for the implementation of a No Wake Restriction.  Effective immediately the Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Office is issuing a No Wake Restriction for the following Le Sueur County Lakes:


Lake Washington

Lake Emily

West Jefferson Lake

Middle Jefferson Lake

East Jefferson Lake

German Lake

Lake Francis

Rays Lake

Lake Tetonka

Lake Sakatah

“NO WAKE” is defined as operation of a watercraft at the slowest speed possible to maintain steerage, but in no case greater than 5mph.


The Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Office will continually monitor lake levels and will issue notice as soon as the restriction is lifted.